Thursday, May 30, 2013

Skapski and Lee Invited To Hockey Canada Goalie Camp

Hockey Canada, in partnership with the Canadian Hockey League, announced Thursday the 19 goaltenders that will attend the eighth-annual Program of Excellence goaltending camp taking place June 13-16 at the Markin MacPhail Centre at Canada Olympic Park in Calgary.

Thirteen goaltenders in the under-20 age category (candidates for Canada’s National Junior Team) and six in the under-18 category (candidates for Canada’s National Men’s Under-18 Team) will get the opportunity to work with a number of instructors during the four-day camp.

Antoine Bibeau
Victoriaville, Que.
Charlottetown (QMJHL)

François Brassard
Gatineau, Que.
Quebec (QMJHL)

Eric Comrie
Edmonton, Alta.
Tri-City (WHL)

Philippe Desrosiers
St-Hyacinthe, Que.
Rimouski (QMJHL)

Chris Driedger
Winnipeg, Man.
Calgary (WHL)

Zachary Fucale
Rosemère, Que.
Halifax (QMJHL)

Tristan Jarry
Delta, B.C.
Edmonton (WHL)

Austin Lotz
St. Adolphe, Man.
Everett (WHL)

Spencer Martin
Oakville, Ont.
Mississauga (OHL)

Matt Murray
Thunder Bay, Ont.
Sault Ste. Marie (OHL)

Jake Paterson
Mississauga, Ont.
Saginaw (OHL)

Mackenzie Skapski
Abbotsford, B.C.
Kootenay (WHL)

Brandon Whitney
Centerville, N.S.
Victoriaville (QMJHL)

Julio Billia
St-Léonard, Que.
Chicoutimi (QMJHL)

Alex Bureau
Trois-Rivières, Que.
Cape Breton (QMJHL)

Payton Lee
Cranbrook, B.C.
Vancouver (WHL)

Matt Mancina
Lakeshore, Ont.
Leamington (GOJHL)

Mason McDonald
Halifax, N.S.
Acadie-Bathurst (QMJHL)

Brent Moran
Orleans, Ont.
Niagara (OHL)