Sunday, September 2, 2012

From The ICE Office

Cranbrook, BC -- Jeff Chynoweth, General Manager of the Kootenay ICE Hockey Club, today announced the club has reduced the roster to 29 players.
The ICE have added the following players to their exhibition roster:
Wyatt Hoflin 17 Spruce Grove, AB Goaltender
Kyle Krabben 17 Calgary, AB Defenseman
Tanner Faith 16 Wilcox, SK Defenseman
Jordan Steenbergen 16 Sylvan Lake, AB Defenseman
Matthew Thomas 17 Calgary, AB Defenseman
Luke Philp 16 Canmore, AB Forward
Kurt Johnas 18 Winnipeg, MB Forward
Kyle O'Connor 16 Calgary, AB Forward
Douglas Morris 17 Beaumont, AB Forward
Collin Shirley 16 Saskatoon, SK Forward
The ICE are eligible to return 17 veteran players and are now carrying two goaltenders, nine defencemen and 18 forwards (five 1992 born players, three 1993 born players, eight 1994 born players, ten 1995 born players and three 1996 born players).
The first home action for the ICE will be Home Opener September 28 against the Regina Pats at 7:00 pm.